Susan A. King and Caroline A. Simonson Appointed Adjunct Directors to Moss & Barnett Board of Directors


Moss & Barnett is pleased to announce that Susan A. King and Caroline A. Simonson have been appointed Adjunct Directors to the firm’s Board of Directors effective May 1, 2022. Adjunct directors are shareholders who serve as non-voting members of our Board of Directors for one year. The adjunct director program is intended to train future leaders of the firm.

Susan (Susie) serves as co-chair of the firm's wealth preservation and estate planning team. She focuses her practice on the areas of estate planning, probate and trust administration, and guardianship/conservatorship and has experience covering a broad range of services, from the simple estate plan to the administration of complicated estate or trust matters. She also works closely with families to address issues of capacity and planning for disability or death. Susie spends a significant amount of time representing clients in the courtroom concerning probate and trust litigation matters, both uncontested and contested. She is a frequent speaker and author on issues as diverse as capacity, incapacity, undue influence, health care directives, and guardianships and conservatorships.

Caroline is a member of the firm’s real estate finance and real estate teams. She has significant experience representing institutional lenders in commercial real estate finance transactions and primarily represents lenders who originate loans for multifamily housing projects around the country, which loans are then sold to Freddie Mac or Fannie Mae. Caroline also has a broad range of experience in other real estate matters, including representing life insurance companies and banks in financing matters involving industrial, retail, and multifamily projects, and representing commercial tenants in negotiating and preparing lease documentation.

Susie and Caroline will each continue practicing law on a full-time basis in addition to handling their management responsibilities. They serve on the Board along with directors John P. Boyle, Kevin M. Busch, Jana Aune Deach, Brian T. Grogan, Timothy L. Gustin, and James J. Vedder.

Related Materials: